DNA scarf

DNA scarf

I cast on for this project when I first started knitting in 2008, and now I’ve finally finished with it! I learned how to read a chart by doing this. This was also the first time that I steam blocked something. I really like the pattern, and want to try putting it on some other projects! In fact, I’m making a pair of fingerless gloves! :)

Instead of using the full pattern with the mock twist cables, I did a k1p1 ribbing on the sides. The scarf curls a bit, even after blocking, so it probably would have been better to make the ribbing longer or to use a different stitch.

DNA scarf detail

Here’s a close up of the pattern. :)

2 Comments »

  1. I made a sweater with this DNA pattern. I love it, but it doesn’t fit. I wish I would have done a scarf. Your is awesome!

    • eikosi said

      I think that a sweater would be really cool! It seems like it’d be a lot more work though. Too bad that yours doesn’t fit. Do you have a link to your sweater?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

