random cards

For my mom and my aunt’s birthdays. They’re twins! So awesome. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, I LOVE YOU!

Mostly, I tried to use the paper left over from other random projects, so making these is pretty simple – just matching and arranging the pieces.

mom card
mom card (2)

I like this one the most: unified feeling and bright color scheme. I love doing this kind of lettering too – so flowy feeling. Should work on making sure edges are smooth and coloring is even.

aunt card
aunt card (2)

This one is more randomly thrown together, so it kind of feels like elements are clashing – decorative versus geometric style. Interior and text work need work. Also, a tip: DO NOT use glue on vellum paper. Even after it dries, the glue markings will show through like this. I suppose double stick tape would be the best option.

2 Comments »

  1. yvonne said

    wooooow. These cards are so nice, keri. ❤

    • eikosi said

      Aww. Thanks Yvonne!!!
      Oh and btw, when is your birthday? I tried to fb stalk but it wasn’t up. XD

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

