variegated yarn, part the second.

Ha, I am so easily swayed. So, from cursing these types of yarns in my last post, I am now presenting Lily Sugar’n Cream Ombres and Prints in the ever delightful SUMMER SPLASH :

frogged tissue box
(1×1 knit rib, meant to become a tissue cozy, but I needed the yarn for other projects!)

Oh, even though this yarn is again self-striping, I love how it knits out so brightly and boldly. I’ve used it to finish four projects already. Much love for each of them.

  • belt
    Exhibit A: Linen stitch D-ring belt. MY FAVORITE! I don’t usually wear belts, but this is very convincing.
  • scrunchie
    Exhibit B: Moss stitch scrunchie.
  • crochet earring 1
    crochet earring 2
    Exhibit C: crochet earrings! Still have to attach to the findings…
  • bracelet
    Exhibit D: knit bracelet. I’m making way too many of these kind of funky bracelets. I can’t help it though! They’re so charming and quick to knit up. 🙂

And now, what of the Cool Breeze colorway? I finished what was left of the skein after the earlier disaster by improvising this linen stitch headband. This could be almost cute, but I think again, the color choice is at fault. Also, oops. My thumb is in the way;;
headband

2 Comments »

  1. Amanda said

    Love your blog! And really like these adorable bracelets! Do you happen to have the pattern still?!! 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

