paper scrap cards

To use up the scrap paper from the paper strip woven thank you cards, I decided to make some more cards:

paper scrap all

I’m still in to the look of paper weaving, so this continues that theme with the strips woven into a triangle.  They’re all of assorted sizes and colors, to add more interest. I backed it with white paper, so that it shows up better on the background paper. I think that it’d probably look better with a more solid color background actually, so that there is more contrast. Anyways, I really like how it sort of looks like a fancy knot.  There’s an empty space left in one of the corners, so that I have a place to add text in later. Will still have to think about how best to incorporate it though.

Here’s my favorite of the bunch:
paper scrap close

Leave a Reply

