crochet lace scarf and heart

Queen Anne's Lace Scarf

When I started knitting and crochet, my grandma gave me a few skeins of a pink yarn. I couldn’t decide what to do with it for the longest time. Over my winter break trip to LA and Vegas, trying to stash-bust, I brought these with me.

I was browsing the Ravelry pattern database, and found this pattern for a crochet scarf. After having made the crochet cats, I was in the mood for crochet. I think crochet projects are faster than knitting ones actually.

For this project, I used the tutorial from Mr. Micawber’s, to make the matching scalloped edges.

It was actually a pretty easy project! This the second big project that I crocheted, so definitely it’s good for beginners. It’s also quick to make, so would be perfect for gifting.

I was able to get two scarves and an amigurumi heart out of the yarn.
pop heart

Leave a Reply

